Colour me beautiful

Make me that painting on your wall,

Which stretches throughout the length of the hall,

And stays with you until you reach your room,

Helping you traverse the melancholy of gloom.

 

Paint me with your favourite shades,

Apply fancy strokes with brushes and blades,

Let me be the canvas of your life,

Either in the form of a lover or a wife.

 

Yellow like sunflowers, blue like the sky,

Avoid the clichès so that everyone wonders why

You’ve painted my tongue green and my body red,

Let them know in your love I’ve bled.

 

Fill me with a bucket of colours,

Make me outstand all your lovers,

Leave no inch, spread on me full,

Let me be like you so colour me beautiful.

Leave a Reply

