Unadulterated Ego!

image

I am the master of gloomy days,
Superiority blooms in my invincible ways,
And overshadows the brightness of your soul,
Stretching a vast blanket of coal.

Befriending you and stealing trust,
Succumbing to my desire, greed and lust,
I left you naked in broad daylight,
Now where is your omnipresent sight?

I rise to the call of thirst,
Murdering your morality first,
And pounce on your puppet reflection,
Chanting “me” in every action.

Staggering into your twinkling life,
Stabbing in your back with a knife,
I cleared away your every choice,
Now would you listen to my voice?

4 thoughts on “Unadulterated Ego!

Leave a Reply

