A Love Sonnet.

Traversing the boulevard in the moonlit sky,

An apocryphal story caught my sight.

Inscribed in the dust on the window sill,

A cryptogram was popping to unfurl out of will.

“bysfimmam” was the only thing it said,

Yet the angry demon possessing me got dead.

The feeling on my neck of someone’s breath,

The silhouette I wanted to hug till death.

A code so dear, my man so near,

Can there be anything which I should fear?

I buried my face into the hollow of his neck,

Whispering sweet nothings and complementing them with a peck.

Then came the words which mean the most to me,

“Baby, you and I will forever be we.”

Leave a Reply

