A Moment of Pride!

Hello everyone. Happy Monday.

I do not know much about other countries and states, but here in my city the weather is extremely pleasant with occasional showers of soothing rain and the cool winds are taking a toll over the rising temperature. And the situation is somewhat similar in the weather of my life. Happy moments are overpowering anxiety, stress and tension.

This Saturday I received a call from my class 12th class teacher. She asked me to come to school and take some of my certificates from the administration office. I presumed that she must be talking about the marksheet CBSE people would have sent. But when I reported there, I never knew that the white envelope she is giving me will give wings to me for a couple of days. Here is a picture of it:

1959

Yes, I received a letter from the HRD minister of India, congratulating me for my performance in the 12th grade board examinations and also because I topped my school in English. A momento which only a few lucky people would have got across the nation. Extremely happy! Looking forward for some more proud moments and to celebrate this one 🙂

7 thoughts on “A Moment of Pride!

  1. Hello Mamta,

    Let me be the first one to congratulate you here 🙂 I feel proud that you received an applause from the minister himself, cos the ministers in our country are really busy you know 😛 Well that’s not the topic here.

    I wish you all the very best for your future. What course are you trying to pursue? I am sure whatever it is, you will be the best.

    Again cheers for the fantastic results 🙂 Have a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Anoop. 🙂 I want to go for Chemistry Honors because I have a special liking for the subject. I may have also opted for English, but you see, I am obsessed with chemicals. 😛

      Like

      1. Hahaha…Cool yaar, there is not much people having a liking for chemistry. Even if there is, you will make it big 😀

        Cheers

        Like

  2. Wow that’s moment of high pride receiving congratulations letter from supreme dignitary !!!!!!!!!……Congrats dear!!!…I know am very late in doing this!!!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

